Simplicity


Sitting in the center of a garage full of stuff, it has been such a pleasure to eliminate the half ton of the ton of stuff that is hanging around me. What has been occurring is an amazing amount of lightening the load and as a result, I too feel lighter and lighter.

I am aware that my words often have the density and intensity of a man obsessed with words, but all too often, to be clear, I find myself being outrageously verbose to simply say something. The balance is in the following poem, which guides my every step:
“Trying the empty nothing and demanding something, Banging the silent zero in search of sound”…. Li Po, Chinese poet.

One thought on “Simplicity

  1. You are a refreshing waterfall, constantly flowing from source… Bringing the World Tree into existence, moment by moment. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

